Fifth through Eighth Grades

Middle Grades students will have three core teachers each day – one for Math, Science, and Humanities (Reading/Language Arts/Social Studies). Students will have the opportunity learn through inquiry-based lessons and assignments, as well as explore individual areas of interest during Genius Hour. Students will have weekly advisory groups to address social-emotional topics that specifically impact middle school learners. Students in fifth grade will take the Georgia Milestones in all content areas, while sixth graders will take the assessment in Reading and Math only.

5th Grade Syllabi

6th Grade Syllabi

7th Grade Syllabi

5th Grade Curriculum Maps

6th Grade Curriculum Maps

7th Grade Curriculum Maps